1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to sidebar

The Ludwig von Mises Institute

Advancing Austrian Economics, Liberty, and Peace

Advancing the scholarship of liberty in the tradition of the Austrian School

Search Mises.org

Senior Fellows, Faculty Members, and Staff

(solicitations and group mailings prohibited)

Senior Fellows

NameAffiliation(sorted ascending)Email
Long, Roderick T. Auburn Universitylongrob@auburn.edu
Maltsev, Yuri N. Carthage Collegeyuri@propertyandfreedom.org
Paul, Ron Distinguished Counselor, Mises Institute
Hoppe, Hans-Hermann Distinguished Fellow, Mises InstituteHoppe@Mises.com
Napolitano, Andrew P. Distinguished Scholar in Law and Jurisprudence, Mises Institutemary.cribbin@foxnews.com
Herbener, Jeffrey M. Grove City Collegejmherbener@gcc.edu
Higgs, Robert Independent InstituteRHiggs2377@aol.com
DiLorenzo, Thomas Loyola University Marylandtdilo@aol.com
Block, Walter Loyola University, New Orleanswblock@loyno.edu
Cochran, John P. Metropolitan State College of Denvercochranj@msudenver.edu
Thornton, Mark Mises Institutemthornton@mises.org
Woods, Thomas Mises Institutewoods@mises.org
Salerno, Joseph T. Mises Institute and Pace Universitysalerno@mises.org
Klein, Peter G. Mises Institute and University of Missouriklein@mises.org
Raico, Ralph State University College at Buffalorraico@mac.com
Gordon, David The Mises Reviewdgordon@mises.org
Huerta de Soto, Jesús Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Madridhuertadesoto@dimasoft.es
Hülsmann, Jörg Guido University of Angersjgh@guidohulsmann.com
Salin, Pascal University of Parispascal.salin@dauphine.fr

Associated Scholars

NameAffiliationEmail
Anderson, William L. Frostburg State Universitybanderson@frostburg.edu
Armentano, Dominick University of Hartfordfaculty@mises.org
Bagus, Philipp Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Madridphilipp.bagus@urjc.es
Barnett, William Loyola University New Orleanswbarnett@loyno.edu
Bellante, Donald University of South Floridadbellant@usf.edu
Benegas-Lynch, Jr., Alberto National Academy of Sciences, Argentinaabenegaslynch@yahoo.com
Bennett, James T. George Mason Universityjbennett@gmu.edu
Bostaph, Samuel University of Dallasfaculty@mises.org
Brandly, Mark Ferris State Universitybrandlym@ferris.edu
Brätland, John Department of the Interiorfaculty@mises.org
Brown, Brendan Mitsubishi UFJ Securities Internationalcurrencyscenario@talktalk.net
Butos, William N. Trinity Collegewilliam.butos@trincoll.edu
Bylund, Per Baylor Universityper_bylund@baylor.edu
Calcagno, Peter College of Charlestoncalcagnop@cofc.edu
Calzada, Gabriel Francisco Marroquin Universityrectoria@ufm.edu
Cantor, Paul University of Virginiapac2j@virginia.edu
Casey, Gerard University College Dublingerard.casey@ucd.ie
Cavallo, Jo Ann Columbia Universityjac3@columbia.edu
Cleveland, Paul Birmingham Southern Collegepclevela@bsc.edu
Cwik, Paul Mount Olive Collegepcwik@moc.edu
Daumann, Frank University of Jenafrank.daumann@uni-jena.de
Dempster, Gregory Hampden-Sydney Collegegdempster@hsc.edu
Denson, John V. Mises Institutefaculty@mises.org
Ekelund, Robert B. Auburn Universitybobekelund@prodgy.net
Englehardt, Lucas Kent State University, Starklengelha@kent.edu
Epstein, Gene Barron'sfaculty@mises.org
Foss, Nicolai Copenhagen Business Schoolnjf.smg@cbs.dk
Garrison, Roger Auburn Universitygarriro@auburn.edu
Gottfried, Paul Elizabethtown College gottfrpe@acad.etown.edu
Grant, James Grant's Interest Rate Observerfaculty@mises.org
Greaves, Bettina Bien Foundation for Economic Educationfaculty@mises.org
Grimm, Richard Slippery Rock Universityrichard.grimm@sru.edu
Gstraunthaler, Thomas Higher School of Economics, Moscowtgstraunthaler@hse.ru
Hanke, Steve Johns Hopkins Universityhanke@jhu.edu
Holcombe, Randall Florida State Universityholcombe@fsu.edu
Howden, David Saint Louis University, Spaindhowden@slu.edu
Huebert, Jacob H. Liberty Justice Centerjhhuebert@jhhuebert.com
Jewell, Jason Faulkner Universityjjewell@faulkner.edu
Klein, Sandra University of MissouriKleinS@missouri.edu
Lilley, Floy Mises Institutefloylilley@mises.org
Machaj, Mateusz Institute of Economics, University of Wroclawmm@mateuszmachaj.com
Manish, GP Troy Universitygmanish@troy.edu
McMaken, Ryan Mises Instituterwmcmaken@mises.org
Modugno, Roberta Adelaide University of Roma 3modugno@uniroma3.it
Mueller, Antony P. Federal University of Sergipe, Brazilfaculty@mises.org
Mulligan, Robert F. Western Carolina Universitymulligan@wcu.edu
Murphy, Robert ConsultingbyRPM.comrpm@consultingbyrpm.com
Nair, Malavika Troy Universitymnair@troy.edu
North, Gary GaryNorth.comgnorth@poetworld.net
Ostrowski, James JimOstrowski.comjameso@apollo3.com
Padilla, Alexandre Metropolitan State College of Denverpadilale@mscd.edu
Pasour, Jr., E.C. North Carolina State Universityfaculty@mises.org
Polleit, Thorsten Frankfurt School of Businessfaculty@mises.org
Powell, Benjamin Suffolk Universitybpowell@suffolk.edu
Prentice, Paul T. Colorado Technical Universitypprentice@coloradotech.edu
Reisman, George Pepperdine Universityg.reisman@capitalism.net
Reynolds, Morgan Texas A&M Universitynomoregames.net
Ritenour, Shawn Grove City Collegesrritenour@gcc.edu
Sanz Bas, David Catholic University of Aviladavidsanzbas10@gmail.com
Shaffer , Butler Southwestern University School of Lawbshaffer@swlaw.edu
Shostak, Frank Applied Austrian School Economics Limitedfshostak@aaseconomics.com
Sima, Josef CEVRO Institutejosef.sima@libinst.cz
Sophocleus, John Auburn Universitysophojp@auburn.edu
Taylor, Thomas C. Wake Forest Universitytaylort@wfu.edu
Terrell, Timothy Wofford CollegeTerrellTD@wofford.edu
Thommesen, Sven Auburn Universitythommsn@auburn.edu
Tooley, Hunt Austin Collegehtooley@austincollege.edu
van Dun, Frank University GhentFrank.vanDun@Ugent.be
Vance, Laurence Francis Wayland Institutelmvance@juno.com
Vedder, Richard Ohio Universityrvedder1@ohio.edu
Veryser, Harry University of Detroit Mercyaustrianecon@hotmail.com
Westley, Christopher Jacksonville State Universitycwestley@jsu.edu
Yeager , Leland Auburn Universityfaculty@mises.org

Staff

 NameRoleEmail
Barnett, Patricia Executive Vice Presidentpat@mises.org
Deist, Jeff Presidentjeffdeist@mises.org
Downs, Wesley Financial Managerfinance@mises.org
Ellzey, Susan Membership Servicessusan@mises.org
Hill, Brandon Bookstore Managerbrandon@mises.org
Holmes, Kristy Donor Relationskristy@mises.org
Owens, Drew Technology Specialistdrew@mises.org
Parish, Chad Technology Managerchad@mises.org
Pickard, Barbara Library and Archivesbarbara@mises.org
Rockwell, Jr., Llewellyn H. Founder and Chairmanrockwell@mises.org
Sanchez, Daniel J. Mises Academydan@mises.org
Thommesen, Judy Editorial Directorjudy@mises.org
White, Kathy Graphic Designkathy@mises.org